Reviews

What people are saying about Cumbria Hotel




Very nice stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely to be there with our dogs so near to the beach.

Response

Thank you for your review we hope to welcome you again soon

Reviewer:Miranda H | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 1 week ago


Wonderful weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay with you was wonderful. Everything provided for, including extra milks for the tea and coffee in our room. Much appreciated on the hot days we had. My wife loved the bed - and she is very choosy! Excellent walk-in shower, easy to use. Could not fault anything. Thank you so much. xx

Response

Five stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️Thanks for your amazing comments, We are very pleased you enjoyed the property and felt really welcomed. We work extremely hard to provide an excellent service and look forward to welcoming you again at the Cumbria Hotel.With best regards Diane & Doug

Reviewer:Philip B | Tue 6th Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Superb ! - Rating 5/5

Lovely little B&B, central but quiet location. This is a good base for a Blackpool holiday as there are good bus services from just around the corner. St Annes is a quiet alternative with clean beaches (even a dog friendly one across from the hotel). This hotel is a dream for anyone travelling with a pet, dog walking opportunities galore.The owners are very laid back - we had 2 dogs with us (to be fair, one teddybear and one baby elephant !) and were given a room with plenty of space and a small kitchen. Ideal for us. Comfortable beds, good shower, clean. We would highly recommend the Cumbria. Thanks guys !

Response

Thanks for your amazing comments, We are very pleased you enjoyed the property and felt really welcomed. We work extremely hard to provide an excellent service and look forward to welcoming you again at the Cumbria Hotel.With best regards Diane & Doug

Reviewer:Annette S | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 4 weeks ago


The Cumbria Hotel - Rating 5/5

This small Hotel is fabulous. The room was perfect in every way possible. We had an English breakfast which was very nice. We were only there one night so only met Doug, he is a lovely guy and so helpful. Sorry we didn't meet Diane to tell her what a lovely place they have and complement her on the decor in our room.

Response

Thank you for your great review we really appreciate it and hope to welcome you again soon

Reviewer:David C | Thu 25th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Short stay - Rating 4/5

Delivered everything it said in the ad which we booked from. Comfortable room with a nice breakfast. Really good location. Friendly owners and plenty of on street parking. No regrets at stopping here.

Response

Thanks for your amazing comments, We are very pleased you enjoyed the property and felt really welcomed. We work extremely hard to provide an excellent service and look forward to welcoming you again at the Cumbria Hotel.With best regards Diane & Doug

Reviewer:Trevor W | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


I would recommend. - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome,friendly atmosphere. My room was welcoming, clean and tidy. Great location, very affordable as other guest houses had increased prices for the Lytham festival (very ethical). Would definitely stay again. Thank you.

Response

Thank you for your great review.We look forward to welcoming you again soon

Reviewer:Thomas H | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


saturday -Monday - Rating 5/5

Very nice comfortable stay ,good breakfast and good hosts .This place suited our requirements very well indeed .Will visit again for a short break in St.Annes

Response

Thank you so much for your 5* review we very much hope to welcome you again to the Cumbria Hotel

Reviewer:Ian N | Tue 25th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Welcoming- Rating 5/5

Great place...fab location..very friendly..clean comfy warm rooms...i wrote a message on my original booking.com reservation to inform the hotel i had a small dog...the message was never passed on but all good...any message e mail or even book direct with the hotel...

Response

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you and cocoa again soon

Reviewer:Julie M | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely weekend- Rating 4/5

Lovely traditional b and b . Cosy, clean,comfortable with an excellent full english included . Friendly hosts on hand if you need anything. Even the dog could stay. A little gem. Thanks Doug and Diane.

Response

Thanks for your amazing comments, We are very pleased you enjoyed the property and felt really welcomed. We work extremely hard to provide an excellent service and look forward to welcoming you again at the Cumbria Hotel.With best regards Diane & Doug

Reviewer:frances t | Tue 28th May 2019 | 3 months ago


very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

comfortable guest house. Breakfast very good and in a lovely location. Would definitely stay again

Response

Thank you for your great review we very much appreciate it and hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Annie M | Mon 27th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Good accommodation, friendly proprietors. - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed one night in the Cumbria and found my room to be perfectly comfortable, breakfast excellent, plus the hotel is in a quiet location despite being close to the sea and the centre. Excellent value.

Response

Thank you for you great review we very much appreciate your comments

Reviewer:John G | Sun 26th May 2019 | 3 months ago


A Gem in St Anne\'s Crown!- Rating 5/5

My first visit to the Cumbria Hotel and I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay in St Anne's. The welcome I received was warm and welcoming. My room was tastefully furnished and very well equipped and it was obvious that alot of thought had been given to ensure that guest/s staying there would be comfortable. The bed was cozy and like all other areas at the Cumbria were spotless throughout,nice lounge there too for guests to relax in Breakfast was generous with a choice of full English or Continental. Having had the cooked breakfast I was served a generous portion that was nicely presented and cooked to perfection. I have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this establishment and will certainly return again!

Response

Thanks for your amazing comments, We are very pleased you enjoyed the property and felt really welcomed. We work extremely hard to provide an excellent service and look forward to welcoming you again at the Cumbria Hotel.With best regards Doug & Diane

Reviewer:Carol G | Wed 15th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Nice hotel - Rating 4/5

The breakfast was lovely and the location brilliant! Nice little touches having toiletries to buy in the hotel should you forget anything and the honest jar in the lounge offering drinks was good.The water pressure in our room was very low which meant it took ages to fill a bath or wash my hair with the bath taps shower adapter. I was very disappointed to have been charged an additional amount for taking my dog which was £10. Not a great amount but the hotel policy states for pets "may be additional charges". My dog is a Bichon Frise and therefore doesn't moult and is fully toilet trained. If the hotel charges for a non-moulting dog then it'll charge for any dog and the policy should reflect that. In my opinion, the breakfast is served a little too early on weekends.

Response

Thank you so much for your review we have taken on board your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed the property. We work extremely hard to provide excellent food and excellent service and look forward to welcoming you again at the Cumbria Hotel.With best regards Diane & Doug

Reviewer:Lynsey T | Tue 14th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Very accommodating and welcoming staff and a very comfortable accommodation. Would highly recommend and would stay again.

Response

Thank you for your 5/5 review we really do appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you again to the Cumbria in the near future

Reviewer:Laura C | Mon 6th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Very clean, delightful room, quiet for a great price - Rating 5/5

Friendly hosts. My room was delightful with themed decor. Everything, very clean, bed was extremely comfortable. Location, quiet. Substantial, well cooked breakfast. Would book again. Thank you.

Response

Thanks for your amazing comments, We are very pleased you enjoyed the property and felt really welcomed. We work extremely hard to provide an excellent service and look forward to welcoming you again at the Cumbria Hotel.With best regards Diane & Doug

Reviewer:Louise H | Sun 5th May 2019 | 3 months ago


Fully up to expectations - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome from Doug, who showed me to a bright and well-appointed room. The Cumbria is clean, comfortable and quiet, yet only yards from the seafront. Would I stay there again? Most definitely

Response

Thank you so much for your review we very much appreciate it.We hope to welcome you again soon to the Cumbria Guest House

Reviewer:Mark J | Sun 5th May 2019 | 3 months ago


- Rating 4/5

great stay. good location and has everything you need.

Response

Thanks for your amazing comments, We are very pleased you enjoyed the property and felt really welcomed. We work extremely hard to provide an excellent service and look forward to welcoming you again at the Cumbria Hotel.With best regards Diane & Doug

Reviewer:Sarah s | Fri 29th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Home - Rating 5/5

Home from homeClean tidy and friendly

Reviewer:David C | Tue 6th Nov 2018 | 9 months ago


Couldn\'t ask for more - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, friendly, efficient and good value.

Reviewer:Glyn S S | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Lovely Family Hotel - Rating 4/5

I had a very pleasant single bedroom with ensuite facilities.The room wasn't large, but had everything I needed, including tea making facilities with plenty of tea bags and coffee. The breakfast was amazing with everything one could wish for. I would definitely recommend the Cumbria Hotel and would have no hesitation in staying again.

Response

Thank you for your 5* review we hope to see you at the Cumbria guest house again soon

Reviewer:Claire J | Fri 12th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Good location for St Anne's. Comfortable rooms well equipped and nicely decorated. Lovely well cooked breakfast. Small mini bar and cooking facilities if you needed them, which I thought was a nice touch. Great value for money. Would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Ginette C | Tue 9th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


nice break - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for 2night.it was a lovely place.brilliant location.breakfast was good and the price you couldnt fault. The bed was thew comfiest we have ever stayed in.the room had everything you need and the b&b had off street parking.would definatley return.

Response

Thank you so much for your 5 star review.We really do appreciate it and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Reviewer:Paula O | Mon 8th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable very pleasent hosts vety relaxed and enjoyable stay

Response

Thank you so much for our five star review we appreciate your kind comments

Reviewer:Valerie K | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

On arrival was met by the hostess, very pleasant and polite. The room was clean, the linen was clean and fresh, the breakfast was varied including a full hot English breakfast which was served by host. If you needed any help the host and hostess were kind enough to assist any which way that they could. I would recommend any one to try them and price is good for room including breakfast. Our room had a fridge, kettle and a microwave.

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review we hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:N B | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Cumbria Hotel- Rating 4/5

I had a good time on holiday the hotel was good my was a good size would stay there again

Response

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review it is very much appreciated

Reviewer:Joan M | Fri 14th Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Serenity in St Annes - Rating 4/5

Very nice place to stop and while away a few days in Fylde. Those Breakfasts are very well done and set you up for the day. Good sleep too and everything you would want.

Response

Thank you for your kind review we hope to welcome you back soon

Reviewer:Barry D | Wed 29th Aug 2018 | 12 months ago


Fantastic Host - Rating 5/5

I stayed here for 10 nights and I really liked the place. It was full value of money. And I must say that the hosting is just fantastic!

Response

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Cumbria and we hope to welcome you back soon

Reviewer:Zakir Husain L | Tue 28th Aug 2018 | 12 months ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Most welcoming Proprietors. Lovely comfy room, great food. Free wifi Very explanatory, made homely by the hospitality of the owners

Response

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Cumbria and we hope to welcome you back soon

Reviewer:Alison M | Mon 20th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Short Stay - Rating 5/5

It was an excellent couple of nights stay

Response

Thank you for your 5 star review and for choosing to stay at The Cumbria and we hope to welcome you back soon

Reviewer:PETER S | Sat 18th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


very welcome - Rating 5/5

a very warm welcome to the Cumbria where owners Diane and Dougie could not do enough for us. Lovely breakfast, they even gave our dog his own plate of treats. room was spacious and colourful. everything was clean and well kept. very good value.would definaely go back again.

Response

Thank you for your 5 star review and for choosing to stay at The Cumbria and we hope to welcome you back soon

Reviewer:Doug A | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Great value - Rating 5/5

Had a really good night's sleep in this quiet and comfortable hotel. Outstanding value for money and I would definitely return.

Response

Look forward to seeing you again soon

Reviewer:Andrew S | Sun 12th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Friendly cheap and nice place to stay

Response

Pleased we met your needs.Hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:sarah s | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Large room. Well equipped. Clean. Cheap rate. Last minute booking. Did exactly what I was looking for.

Response

Hope to see you again soon

Reviewer:Brian T | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent Stay! - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay! Near the beach, very quiet, very clean and comfortable. Super breakfast. Value for money.

Reviewer:Alistair P | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Cumbria Hotel - Rating 5/5

Value for money.Quiet .

Reviewer:Annie T | Thu 26th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great value accommodation! - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, from host Diane, and a lovely en-suite room, with an extremely comfortable bed.Amazingly, breakfast was included in the price, with cereals, yoghurts and a full English, with additional toast, on offer!I would definitely return, next time I am in the area.

Reviewer:Josephine B | Tue 24th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Cumbria Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely people and lovely food,enjoyed my 3 days/nights here!!

Reviewer:Andrea M | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


8 - Rating 4/5

Good location beach 0.5 from hotel,clean room in quiet area.

Reviewer:Sylwia S | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


My stay - Rating 5/5

Wanted to get away for some me time chose the Cumbria Really enjoyed my stay peaceful and quiet owners very welcoming has great sleep beds really comfortable and breakfast was very good . Will be booking again. Definitely x

Response

Thank you so much for your kind comments.See you again soon

Reviewer:Elsa J | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

The hotel was booked for the 40th anniversary of my parents and I am so glad I did.My mum and dad loved their stay and felt extremely cared for, they have showered praise on the owners and the attention they were given during their stay.There will definitely be a return visit!

Reviewer:Lesley I | Tue 10th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great Stay - Rating 3/5

Very normal B&B No Frills Hotel. Clean and Comfortable, with a good English Breakfast.Loving the Light up Toilet.

Reviewer:Jennifer W | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night &couldn't ask for more. Nice room &great breakfast. If I'm able I'll definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Dominic P | Tue 19th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Really enjoyed our stay - Rating 5/5

Just stayed a few days at the Cumbria and really enjoyed it. Doug was very friendly and extremely helpful putting himself out when the wife was unwell. Room was clean, beds comfy, breakfast excellent and the WiFi works what more can you want. Would go again!

Reviewer:Mr. Ralph S | Sat 16th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Weekend trip - Rating 5/5

Clean comfortable hotel with fab breakfast.

Reviewer:Louise A | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a welcoming stay. Great host. Lovely breakfast. Very comfortable night's sleep.See you again soon

Reviewer:Anne H | Sat 9th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Weekend dog friendly break - Rating 5/5

Very clean room. Bed was really comfortable.Lovely "hot"breakfast.All in all a lovely break with our little dog.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Marion D | Mon 4th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Smart House - Rating 3/5

Smart and clean real value for money. I liked everything including breakfast. I would come back again.

Reviewer:Adam N | Sun 13th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Both Senior Citizens enjoyed stay- Rating 3/5

We were satisfied with our accommodation.It was adequate for our requirements and we were grateful for the large screen tele in the living room on our one evening in due to the very windy weather!!!!Our breakfast was freshly cooked and the proprieter was very obliging catering to our needs.

Reviewer:margaret m | Tue 24th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Good guesthouse - Rating 4/5

good guesthouse, good breakfast and friendly people. We have brought our dog.

Reviewer:Mrs. Miranda H | Sun 20th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Cumbria Hotel Lytham St Annnes - Rating 5/5

our room was excellent, I had requested ground floor or few steps due to illness.I was happy with the location of the room.the room was extremely clean, well supplied with everything you need for a comfortable stay.the bed was exceptionally comfortable, breakfast was excellent the manager was friendly, welcoming, and helpful.he was nice to talk to and made sure we had everything we needed.we would definitely stay again. we had our dog with us he settled well and didn't feel out of place.

Reviewer:Mrs. WilmaT | Thu 10th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Value for money - Rating 4/5

This hotel is vlean and friendly. Good value for money. Its not posh or modern but its clean. The owners sre great and happy to help with anything. We have stayed here 3 times and would visit again. Good breakfast, comfy beds and good sized rooms.

Response

Thank you for your review it means a lot to us that you have returned here for the last 3 years and all being well we hope to welcome you again in 2018

Reviewer:Mrs. Joy F | Mon 7th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 3/5

Stayed one night in this conveniently located Hotel. we were welcomed by Dianne who was very knowledgable about the local area and facilities,our room was an appartment with a fridge, microwave and toaster which would be useful but we ate out. Room was spacious and bed was comfortable, Bathroom was a little dated but we were informed all of the rooms are undergoing refurbishment. Breakfast was lovely and quickly served, Would definitely use the Cumbria again

Response

We have updated several of our bathrooms and its an ongoing project thank you for you review and hope to see you again in the future

Reviewer:Graham s | Mon 29th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Nice room, friendly service, nice breakfast &near St Annes promenade. Very good

Reviewer:Ms. helen j | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Good- Rating 5/5

Lovely place run by lovely people , great location , very clean, absolutely spot on ! Thanks for lovely weekend .

Reviewer:Mr. CarlJeffcoate| Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


Comfortable stay by the sea - Rating 4/5

Pleasant hotel, very convenient for seafront, 15 mins walk to town/station. Spacious lounge, comfortable beds. Full English breakfast included in the tariff. Very good value for money all round!

Reviewer:Mr. David G | Sat 20th Feb 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent 2 night stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights in the family room with 2 kids(6+3). The room was nice and clean, the hospitality was excellent and this came with a fantastic breakfast with plenty of options for the kids.Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Gary C | Wed 28th Oct 2015 | 3 years ago


The Walker Cup at Royal Lytham and St Annes - Rating 3/5

I traveled with my adult son and was accommodated in a twin room.The owner is friendly and welcoming. The bedroom was comfortable and clean. We had a good English breakfast each morning.

Reviewer:Mr. Jerry C | Tue 15th Sep 2015 | 3 years ago


Festival weekend - Rating 4/5

The hotel was exactly as described. The decor is dated but the hotel rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a choice of fruit juice, cereal, fruit and continental or full English available. I would stay there again and it was value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. joy f | Tue 11th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


boarding house - Rating 3/5

i didnt class this as a hotel more boarding house not suitable for disabled people if you required toilet you had to go to your room

Reviewer:Mrs. betty s | Sun 9th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Cumbria hotel st annes - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from a two day stay at the Cumbria hotel and have nothing but praise. We were shown to a lovely clean room by a very friendly hostess. The breakfast was excellent. There was a lovely lounge with bar and guests were allowed to order take aways to eat in the lounge and we're offered crockery and cutlery. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Pauline S | Mon 18th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Cosy place - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay, it was very homely,quiet and relaxed. felt clean and beds were amazing, I missed breakfast as I didn't want to get up out of them!! I would warn people of the kerb though, maybe upon booking, I wasn't too bothered about it but it did make me jump when I hit it. But apart from that a great location and cosy digs. Thank you.

Reviewer:Miss. VanessaA | Sun 23rd Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Cumbria Hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed 1 night at the Cumbria, wanted accommodation close to the Royal Lytham Golf course. For the money, great value.Good clean room and good breakfast. Good location, close to sea front and 15 minute walk to Train Station. For £30 you can't go wrong staying here.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike W | Sun 12th May 2013 | 6 years ago


cumbria hotel st annes - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay nice clean and friendly.would stay there again

Reviewer:Ms. Carol B | Fri 22nd Feb 2013 | 6 years ago


cumbria hotel - Rating 4/5

we found hotel very clean and comfortable we were made very welcome the breakfast was good and plenty of extras we will certainly return

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth N | Tue 6th Nov 2012 | 6 years ago


weekend break - Rating 4/5

enjoyed our short stay, found accommodation very clean and comfortable. breakfast was very enjoyable and nicely presented.oerall an enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Alex M | Fri 3rd Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


hospitality - Rating 4/5

hotel very clean and food lovely and plentiful.doug and diane very nice and helpful, nothing a problem. have stayed before and would definitely stay again.Good value for money

Reviewer:Mrs. Joyce B | Sat 12th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Book Online